Workshops

1st Workshop on Advances on Big Data Management, Analytics and Security (WABiD*)

website: http://eric.univ-lyon2.fr/wabid/

Jérôme Darmont (Université de Lyon, France) jerome.darmont@univ-lyon2.fr
Nadia Kabachi (Université de Lyon, France)


1st International Workshop on New Frontiers on Metadata Management and Usage (M2U)

website: http://www.dii.univpm.it/M2U2018

Claudia Diamantini (Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy) c.diamantini@univpm.it
Domenico Ursino (Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy) d.ursino@univpm.it
Sham Navathe (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA) shamkant.navathe@cc.gatech.edu


Citizen Science Applications and Citizen Databases (CSADB) Workshop

website: https://www.is.informatik.uni-kiel.de/is/veranstaltungen/csadb2018adbis/

Ajantha Dahanayake (Lappeenranta University of Technology, Finland) Ajantha.Dahanayake@lut.fi
Bernhard Thalheim (Christian-Albrechts University Zu Kiel, Germany) thalheim@is.informatik.uni-kiel.de


4th International Workshop on TEchnical and LEgal aspects of data pRIvacy and SEcurity (TELERISE)

website: http://www.iit.cnr.it/telerise2018/

Ilaria Matteucci (IIT-CNR, Italy) ilaria.matteucci@iit.cnr.it
Marinella Petrocchi (IIT-CNR, Italy) marinella.petrocchi@iit.cnr.it
Angelo Spognardi (University of Rome, “La Sapienza”, Italy) spognardi@di.uniroma1.it


2nd Workshop on Data-Driven Approaches for Analyzing and Managing Scholarly Data: Systems, Methods and Applications (AMSD)

website: http://amsd.iai.uni-bonn.de/

Andreas Behrend (University of Bonn, Bonn, Germany) behrend@cs.uni-bonn.de
Christoph Lange (Fraunhofer Institute IAIS and University of Bonn, Bonn, Germany)
Sahar Vahdati (University of Bonn, Bonn, Germany) s6savahd@uni-bonn.de


Artificial Intelligence for Question Answering (AI*QA)

website: http://aiqa2018.icar.cnr.it/

Eduardo Fermè (University of Madeira, Funchal, Portugal) ferme@uma.pt
Ermelinda Oro (National Research Council, Rende (CS), Italy) linda.oro@icar.cnr.it
Massimo Ruffolo (National Research Council, Rende (CS), Italy) massimo.ruffolo@icar.cnr.it


International Workshop on BIG data storage, processing and mining for Personalized MEDicine (BIGPMED)

website: http://events.dimes.unical.it/bigpmed2018/

Fabio Fassetti (DIMES, University of Calabria) fabio.fassetti@unical.it
Simona E. Rombo (DMI, University of Palermo) simona.rombo@unipa.it


Current Trends in contemporary Information Systems and their Architectures

website: http://istrend.elte.hu/

Udo Bub (ELTE, Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest, Hungary) udobub@inf.elte.hu
Bálint Molnár (ELTE, Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest, Hungary) molnarba@inf.elte.hu